The Hunting of the Snark (English)

Lewis Carroll
The Hunting of the Snark (An Agony in 8 Fits) is typically categorized as a nonsense poem written by Lewis Carroll, the pen name of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson. Written from 1874 to 1876, the poem borrows the setting, some creatures, and eight portmanteau words from Carroll's earlier poem "Jabberwocky" in his children's novel Through the Looking Glass (1871). READ ON NEW WEBSITE



Fit the First

Fit the Second

Fit the Third

Fit the Fourth

Fit the Fifth

Fit the Sixth

Fit the Seventh

Fit the Eighth